Eightttofasttocatch (Not for Love-Too Fast to Catch, by Nice Catch) wins the Maryland Million Classic. T: Tim Keefe. O: Sylvia Heft. B: Dark Hollow Farm & Herringswell Stable. (MD). Photo by Jim McCue, Maryland Jockey Club.

Eightttofasttocatch won the 2014 Maryland Million Classic. Photo by Jim McCue, Maryland Jockey Club.

Maryland Million Day pre-entries are due Friday, October 9. Pre-entry books are available online at marylandmillion.com, in the Maryland Million office at 410-252-2100, or through the Laurel Park racing office at 800-638-1859.

“We are looking forward to a great card for the 30th anniversary of Jim McKay Maryland Million Day,” said Cricket Goodall, executive director of Maryland Million, Ltd.  “This race day really celebrates all that is good about Maryland racing and breeding.”

Jim McKay Maryland Million Day is set for October 17, 2015 at Laurel Park. There are eleven races on the card, highlighted by the $150,000 Maryland Million Classic. Now acknowledged as “Maryland’s Day at the Races” the event celebrates Maryland-sired horses, and is a highlight of the fall racing season in Maryland.