Stronach 5 sequence to feature two from Laurel Park

by | Dec 20, 2018 | Breaking, Handicapping, Maryland, MD Racing, National news

From a Stronach Group release

The Stronach 5, a national wager that returned $51,815 last week to two bettors, will have a $50,000 guaranteed pool Friday and feature three races from Gulfstream Park and two from Laurel Park.

Friday’s sequence kicks off at 3:50 ET with a six furlong maiden claimer at Laurel. The sequence also includes a mile turf event at Gulfstream that drew 10.

Friday’s Stronach 5 sequence

  • Leg One – Laurel Park Eighth Race – (13 entries, 6 furlongs) 3:50 ET, 12:50 PT
  • Leg Two – Gulfstream Park Eighth Race – (15 entries, 5 ½ furlongs) 4:05 ET, 1:05 PT
  • Leg Three – Laurel Park Ninth Race – (10 entries, 5 ½ furlongs) 4:21 ET, 1:21 PT
  • Leg Four – Gulfstream Park Ninth Race – (10 entries, one mile turf) 4:36 ET, 1:36 PT
  • Leg Five – Gulfstream Park 10th Race – (13 entries, 5 ½ furlongs) 5:06 ET, 2:06 PT

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

Check out...