Which races are in Friday’s Stronach 5?

by | Dec 12, 2018 | Breaking, Maryland, MD Racing, Racing

From a Maryland Jockey Club release

Friday’s Stronach 5, a national Pick 5 featuring races from Gulfstream Park and Laurel Park, will feature a $50,000 guaranteed pool. Post time for the first leg of the Stronach 5, with an industry-low 12-percent takeout, is 3:50 p.m.

You can click here for past performances.

Friday’s Stronach 5 sequence

● Leg One – Laurel Park Eighth Race (13 entries, 5 ½ furlongs) 3:50 ET, 12:50 PT

● Leg Two – Gulfstream Park Eighth Race (15 entries, 5 furlongs turf) 4:05 ET, 1:05 PT

● Leg Three – Laurel Park Ninth Race (15 entries, 5 ½ furlongs) 4:21 ET, 1:21 PT

● Leg Four – Gulfstream Park Ninth Race (11 entries, one mile ) 4:36 ET, 1:36 PT

● Leg Five – Gulfstream Park 10th Race (16 entries, 5 furlongs turf) 5:53 ET, 2:53 PT

The minimum wager on the multi-race, multi-track Stronach 5 is $1. If there are no tickets with five winners, the entire pool will be carried over to the next Friday.

For the Stronach 5, if a change in racing surface is made after the wagering closes, each selection on any ticket will be considered a winning selection. If a betting interest is scratched, that selection will be substituted with the favorite in the win pool when wagering closes.

The Maryland Jockey Club serves as host of the Stronach 5.

Check out...